S’more Pick-Me-Ups

Hello blogging world! This week marked the beginning of my 3rd year of college (YAY!), though I’m a little older than your typical college-aged student. With that said, it was time to think of a “welcome back to school” little gift for the faculty members I work with as well as the faculty members who teach me. Last year, I did the “Teacher Survival Kit,” which was a huge success! This year, I decided on a little bit of a pick-me-up. The department I work in has been in a bit of a rut this summer and I thought everyone might need something to remind them just how important they really are. So, I came up with s’mores!

First off, I LOVE anything and everything s’mores! Next, they are super easy to make in the microwave, no need for a fire. Actually, the hubby and I make them all the time at home. Last, but not least, I really like the saying to go with them…”we need s’more people like you!”

Here’s what you’ll need:

NOTE: The amount of ingredients you will need will depend on how many you are making. For this example, I was making 50.

  • Mini Hershey’s© Bars
  • Regular Sized Marshmallows
  • Graham Crackers
  • Baggies (small, snack size work great or sandwich ones are fine too)
  • Saying/Direction Cards
  • Stapler

Let’s Help Create Some Smiles:

First off, here are most of the ingredients.

photo 1

So I think the easiest way to go about assembly is to open everything up, set everything out and then just assemble. Each baggie will get 1 Hershey’s© bar, 1 marshmallow and 2 graham crackers (or 1 graham cracker split in half).

photo 2

My amazing and wonderful hubby helped me to assemble all 50 bags. He also designed the saying card.

photo 3

Last, but not least, print out the saying cards, cut them out, fold them in half and staple them to the baggie (putting the bag in between the card). Here’s a picture of the back of the cards with the directions on it.

photo

Now hand them out and make someone’s day! :)

photo 4

My talented husband made the wonderful looking saying cards (isn’t he the best?!) and put 4 to a page. Here is the PDF if you want them: S’more Saying/Direction Cards

Leave a Reply

