dōTERRA® Essential Oils

I am so excited to announce that the hubby and I have decided to change our lifestyle completely. We want to be healthier and take a more natural approach to the way we live. How are we doing this? By letting dōTERRA® take over our lives, which actually happens to be a good thing!

First, a little of my story.

I have basically lived with daily headaches for the last few years. They are not always bad, but they are pretty constant. When they are bad, they are downright awful and usually stick around for a couple of days. :(

To help relieve some of the pain and pressure, and to help just be able to make it through a day, I would start by trying some sort of caffeine, like tea or coffee. If that didn’t do the trick, I went to the harder stuff, Tylenol or Excedrin. These would usually stop the headache in its tracks, though sometimes nothing would help.

One afternoon, one of our faculty members suggested I put a drop of an essential oil she uses for headaches on each of my temples. Within about 5 minutes, my headache was gone. I was shocked and knew I wanted to learn more about these oils. I wanted to learn more about relieving a headache WITHOUT having to take a pill!

Enter Google. :)

Reading more and more about their company, as well as asking some of our faculty members, I was convinced these oils were fantastic, natural and safe! I was getting quite excited about looking into purchasing them, as well as pinning FAR too many things on Pinterest. (smile)

dōTERRA® literally means “Gift of the Earth,” which basically encompasses who they are as a company. They take natural aromatic compounds found on the Earth, like seeds, bark, stems, roots and flowers, and extracted their most vital nutrients. The company extracts them using natural methods, no chemicals or artificial stuff here! They are Certified Pure Therapeutic Grade® (CPTG) because of the methods and the compounds they use.

Now the invite.

A friend of mine (ours) recently switched her family over to using dōTERRA® in their household and she loves it! Not only are her and husband benefitting, but their son is being raised in a natural, medicine-free environment. She hosted a get-together a couple of weeks ago to introduce some of us to these oils and I am so glad she did!

I ended up buying the Natural Solutions Kit for the hubby and I. It seemed like the best fit for us because it came with SO many things! It came with 16 different oils, some oil blends in roll-ball tubes, a diffuser (so we could have the oils diffused into the air), vitamins, toothpaste and a few other things. Here’s what the kit looks like:

Natural_Solutions_Kit

And here’s the diffuser in our bedroom:

Diffuser

The most popular kit dōTERRA® sells is their Family Physicians Kit. It has 10 total oils and oil blends that no family should live without. The uses of these 10 oils are literally endless. They can help soothe teething babies, icky stomachaches, sour muscles and SO much more. If you are wanting to dive into oil using but don’t want to go extreme like we did, I HIGHLY suggest this kit!

familyphysicianskit

We have started to use some of the oils/products in our household now, and I could not be happier. We are still in the beginning stages of our use, but I will be updating whenever I can about results. If you are interesting in learning more about the oils, leave a comment and I will get back to you. If you want to check them out, learn more about the company and/or possibly purchase some for yourself, click on the picture below to be directed to their website. You will not be sorry if you switch to a more natural way of living, this I promise!

doterrabannerb


Leave a Reply

