Apple Snicker Salad

First off, I would like to announce the winners of the Birthday Giveaway!! Thank you for all of those who entered. I decided to pick 3 lucky winners instead of 1 (I know, I’m a softy).

The winners are:

DeAnza, Amy & Hetal

Congrats! I have emailed each of you and look forward to making your aprons!! :)

In honor of it being my birthday month, I’ve decided that the month of August is going to be dedicated to desserts on the blog. So without further ado, let’s get this party started!

Apple Snicker Salad is no secret in our household. Anytime we are going to a gathering or picnic, or if we are having people over at our house, Apple Snicker Salad is on the menu.

My hubby and mine’s first Christmas together at his family’s house, I brought this salad to share. Everyone in attendance was hesitant to try it, until finally his dad took the plunge and he LOVED it!! I am pretty sure he ate about half the bowl.

I love how this is an extremely simple dish to make and it is ALWAYS a huge hit. If you are heading out to a gathering and want to bring something, or you just want to make a delicious, easy dessert for your household, try this one on for size.

Simple Ingredients:

  • 1 box of Instant Vanilla Pudding
  • 2 cups of Milk
  • 1 tub of Cool Whip
  • 6 Snickers bars (OR 1 bag of minis)
  • 3-4 Green Apples

Here’s How to Throw It Together:

In a large bowl, mix together the instant vanilla pudding and the milk. Make sure it is well combined. I mixed for about 2 minutes.

sas_01

Stir in the entire tub of cool whip.

sas_02

Set aside.

sas_03

Cut the Snickers bars into small pieces. OR If you are using the minis, just cut them in half.

sas_04

Mix the Snickers into the pudding/cool whip mixture.

sas_05

Lastly, cut the apples into small pieces and fold them into the pudding/cool whip mixture.

sas_07

I usually let ours sit in the fridge for about an hour (if possible) so it can setup a little.

Oh and be warned, it is hard to stop eating once you’ve tried it. :)

sas_07



Here’s the recipe card for your kitchen: Apple Snicker Salad Recipe Card

Leave a Reply

