Tea-riffic Teacher Gift

Another school year is upon us, which means another teacher gift is needed. For those of you that are new to the blog, let me give a little explanation. Every year before the first day of school, my mom would put together, with my brother and mine’s help, a teacher gift for our teachers that year. As I was about to start my first year of college, I just felt there was something missing…a teacher gift. I recreated some of the gifts my mom had made with some of my own flare (Teacher Survival Kit and S’more Pick-Me-Ups) and plan on creating some of my own, like this one.

Going into this year, I wanted to make the gift even more special because it is my last semester of college before my student teaching experience. I decided I wanted an inspirational quote of some sort, but I also wanted to include a little something for the teachers. I was able to add a “hidden message” within the quote to add a little more emphasis on the value of the teachers I have had and do have this semester.

So, without further ado, here is this year’s teacher gift. Oh and

HAPPY 2014-15 SCHOOL YEAR!!

What You’ll Need:

  • I Will Never Forget You print-out
  • Sandwich Size Ziploc Baggies
  • Tea Bags

The amount of each of the items you will need will depend on how many teachers you want to make them for. Also, the amount of tea bags will depend on how many tea bags you want to put into each baggie.

Let’s Get Building:

Print-out the “I Will Never Forget You” cards and cut them out. NOTE: I wrote “From: Brandy Nation” on the bottom of each card because a lot of the gifts I was making were going to be put in faculty mailboxes instead of being handed to them. Feel free to add this if you want.

tg_01

Put one card in each baggie.
Put tea baggies behind the card.

tg_03

Seal it up and pass them out. NOTE: When I was able to hand them directly to faculty members, I loved seeing their faces light-up OR have them tell me they were looking forward to my little yearly gift. :)

tg_04

Print-outs:
1-per-page: Tea-riffic Teacher Gift (1)
4-per-page: Tea-riffic Teacher Gift (4)

Leave a Reply

